Highlights
Feature Story
Latest News
Multimedia Resources
Our Programmes

The 11th Cross-Strait, Hong Kong and Macau Tobacco Control Conference

The Conference themed “Achieve Smoke-free Goals, Towards a Zero-Hazard Environment” will be held online on 11 November 2022 to explore the goals and progress of tobacco control, regulatory measures on alternative smoking products, other advanced tobacco control measures and successful experiences in the China Mainland, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan.

Watch LIVE

Symposium for the 40th Anniversary of Tobacco Control in Hong Kong

The Symposium for the 40th Anniversary of Tobacco Control in Hong Kong in theme of Priority Issues of Tobacco Control to Achieve Zero Smoking Hazard Environment will be convened on 8 November 2022 at Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre to explore further advancement of tobacco control in Hong Kong.

More details

Join the 13th "Quit to Win" Contest and kick the smoking habit

The 13th "Quit to Win" Smoke-free Community Campaign kick-started. Recruitment and promotion activities will be organized across the territory to encourage smokers to quit and promote smoke-free lifestyle. Validated quitters have a chance to win fabulous prize included travel coupon or supermarket coupons.

Register now

World No Tobacco Day 2022

To echo World No Tobacco Day, COSH launches a Smoke-free Publicity Programme with the theme of ”Tobacco Endgame: Zero Hazard.Smoke-free Generation” to encourage public to support for the Smoke-free Sportswear Day on 31 May by wearing sportswear and keep exercising to motivate smokers to quit smoking and foster the society stepping towards Tobacco Endgame.

Support Now

Total Ban on Alternative Smoking Products comes into force on 30 April

The import, promotion, manufacture, sale and possession for commercial purposes of alternative smoking products including e-cigarettes, heated tobacco products and herbal cigarettes are prohibited starting from 30 April 2022 to safeguard public health.

Learn more

Winners of the 12th “Quit to Win” Contest

The 12th “Quit to Win” Smoke-free Community Campaign was a massive success with over 1,450 smokers joined to quit smoking. Winners of the 12th “Quit to Win” Contest faced up health hazards of all smoking products, kicked the smoking habit with strong determination, and now enjoy a smoke-free healthy life with family.

Learn more
Pause

Winners of the 12th “Quit to Win” Contest

The 12th “Quit to Win” Smoke-free Community Campaign was a massive success with over 1,450 smokers joined to quit smoking. Winners of the 12th “Quit to Win” Contest faced up health hazards of all smoking products, kicked the smoking habit with strong determination, and now enjoy a smoke-free healthy life with family.

Learn more

Feature Story

Get cigarette packs out of sight, get smoking out of mind

Studies on consumer behaviour have shown that most consumers decide what to buy only after they have got into the shop. Therefore, it is an important marketing strategy to attract consumers' attention and stimulate impulse purchases through the presentation and matching of the products displayed on shelves. However, there are negative impacts to public health when this marketing strategy is applied to tobacco products. It is used to normalize smoking behaviour and beautify tobacco products.

Learn more

Latest News

Multimedia Resources

Explore and download COSH’s resources.

Our Programmes

网站焦点
控烟专题
最新消息
多媒体资源
委员会活动

第十一届海峡两岸及香港澳门地区烟害防治研讨会

本届会议的主题为「实践控烟目标 迈向无烟害环境」。会议将于2022年11月11日以线上会议形式进行,探讨中国内地、香港、澳门和台湾的控烟进展和目标、另类吸烟产品的管制、以及其他先进控烟措施和成功经验。

观看直播

香港控烟四十周年座谈会

2022年是香港颁佈《吸烟(公众衞生)条例》的四十周年。适逢这一重要时刻,香港吸烟与健康委员会将于2022年11月8日假香港会议展览中心召开「香港控烟四十周年座谈会」,以「加强控烟政策 实现零烟害环境」为题,探讨香港未来的控烟工作发展。

查看详情

参加第13届「戒烟大赢家」 下定决心戒烟

第13届「戒烟大赢家」无烟社区计划正式展开,委员会将会于全港18区进行招募和宣传活动,鼓励吸烟人士儘快戒烟。一经核实成功戒烟,有机会赢到旅游套票及超级市场现金券等丰富奖品!

立即报名

世界无烟日2022

为响应「世界无烟日」,委员会今年以「烟草终局:零烟害.无烟世代」为主题举办宣传推广活动,并鼓励市民支持「无烟跑服日」,于5月31日响应穿着跑服及多做运动,推动吸烟人士透过运动戒烟,推进社会迈向烟草终局。

立即支持

4月30日起全禁另类烟

为保障公众健康,由2022年4月30日起,不得进口、推广、製造、售卖及为商业目的而管有另类吸烟产品,包括电子烟、加热烟草产品及草本烟。

了解更多

第12届「戒烟大赢家」得主

第12届「戒烟大赢家」无烟社区计划已经圆满结束,今年反应十分踊跃,有超过1,450人参加比赛,三位「戒烟大赢家」得主,正视所有吸烟产品都对健康有害,凭着坚定的意志,成功戒除所有烟瘾,与家人重拾无烟健康生活。

了解更多
暂停

第12届「戒烟大赢家」得主

第12届「戒烟大赢家」无烟社区计划已经圆满结束,今年反应十分踊跃,有超过1,450人参加比赛,三位「戒烟大赢家」得主,正视所有吸烟产品都对健康有害,凭着坚定的意志,成功戒除所有烟瘾,与家人重拾无烟健康生活。

了解更多

控烟专题

禁止烟草产品陈列,扑灭吸烟念头

有消费者行为研究指出,大多数消费者是在进入商店后才决定购买什么产品。因此,透过商品的展示方式和陈列架配搭等能吸引消费者的注意力及刺激冲动消费,是一种重要的市场销售策略。然而,当同样的策略被应用在烟草产品销售时,结果会令吸烟行为正常化、美化烟草产品,危及公共衞生。

了解更多

最新消息

其他多媒体资源

欢迎浏览及下载由委员会提供的其他资源。

委员会活动