Top Menu

Publicity Project

Smoke-free Taxi

Background and Objectives

Smoke-free TaxiA brand new campaign, Smoke-free Taxi has been launched to encourage taxi drivers and passengers to create a smoke-free journey by not to smoke in the taxi at anytime and to kick the habit as soon as possible. The campaign is fully supported by Road Co-op/ Commercial Radio with the active participation of taxi associations. We hope that all taxis in Hong Kong will be a Smoke-free Taxi in the future.

Taxi plays one of the key roles in Hong Kong public transport. There are now over 18,000 taxis in Hong Kong with daily patronage of 1 million on average. Apart from efficiency and convenience, comfortable experience is one of the reasons to take a taxi. However, the smell and smoking hazards of thirdhand smoke in the taxi will ruin the journey. Smoking in taxi will not only harm the health of drivers and passengers but also affect the quality of service. According to the Smoking (Public Health) Ordinance, no person shall smoke or carry a lighted cigarette, cigar or pipe in a public transport carrier. It is an offence to smoke in a taxi at anytime.


Period

December 2012 to January 2013

Details

I.Smoke-free Taxi

Participating drivers will show the Smoke-free Taxi license sticker and backseat sticker in their taxis. Passengers should support the drivers on a Smoke-free Taxi and enjoy a comfortable journey.

Smoke-free Taxi license sticker, backseat sticker and cash box. Interested taxi drivers can contact your taxi associations for more details
Smoke-free Taxi license sticker, backseat sticker and cash box. Interested taxi drivers can contact your taxi associations for more details.


II.Smoking Cessation Services

Smoking drivers who decide to kick the habit will be referred to the Smoking Cessation Services of Tobacco Control Office through this campaign. Kicking the habit will lead the driver to a healthy lifestyle and improve the service quality.


III.Smoke-free Taxi Website and online games

From December 2012 to January 2012, the public are encouraged to visit “Smoke-free Taxi” website through www.881903.com or the QR Code on backseat sticker to join the online games and win fabulous prizes. More information on related ordinance, smoking hazards and tips on smoking cessation can also be found on the website.


IV.Smoke-free Taxi Ambassadors

From December 2012 to January 2012, Smoke-free Taxi Ambassadors will invite the drivers of “Smoke-free Taxi” to join mini games and win fabulous prizes.


V.Smoke-free Taxi Campaign Radio Programme

Interesting promos of Smoke-free Taxi Campaign will be broadcasted at Commercial Radio 1 and 2 to raise public awareness. 4 episodes of Smoke-free Taxi programme will be broadcasted from 16 December 2012 to 6 January 2013 (every Sunday) on Road Co-op/ Commercial Radio 1(CR1). Experts will explain the related ordinance, smoking hazards and tips on smoking cessation in the programme. The programme archives can also be found on the Smoke-free Taxi website.

Smoke-free Taxi Kick-off ceremony was held on 12 December 2012. Officiating guests and representatives from taxi associations attended the ceremony to show their support.
Smoke-free Taxi Kick-off ceremony was held on 12 December 2012. Officiating guests and representatives from taxi associations attended the ceremony to show their support.


Back to Top

我是無煙的

計劃目的

我是無煙的委員會透過首次舉辦的「我是無煙的」計劃,宣揚無論任何時候,在的士車廂內吸煙均屬違法的信息,同時鼓勵的士司機戒煙。是次計劃得到「商業電台 馬路的事」全力支持,各大的士團體積極參與,希望實現全港路上均是「無煙的」的願景。

的士是香港主要交通工具之一,現時全港約有18,000輛的士,平均每日載客量約一百萬人。除了方便和快捷之外,舒適亦是很多人選擇乘搭的士的原因,但如果車廂內殘留三手煙,影響健康之餘亦影響服務質素。 《吸煙(公眾衞生)條例》已列明任何人不得在公共交通工具內吸煙或攜帶燃着的香煙、雪茄或煙斗,因此無論的士有沒有載客,在車廂內吸煙均屬違法。


活動日期

2012年12月至2013年1月

活動詳情

I.「無煙的」

支持「我是無煙的」計劃的司機會於車廂貼上「我是無煙的」行車證靜電貼及後座貼紙,承諾絶不會違例吸煙,時刻保持車廂空氣清新。而乘客亦可以辨認出「無煙的」,放心享受舒適旅程之餘,亦守法不吸煙,與司機攜手創造無煙旅程。

我是無煙的」行車證靜電貼、座位貼紙及錢箱,的士司機可到各的士團體索取更多詳情。
「我是無煙的」行車證靜電貼、座位貼紙及錢箱,的士司機可到各的士團體索取更多詳情。


II.戒煙服務轉介計劃—「戒煙!我為你打氣!」

決心戒煙的司機亦可以透過是次計劃,經委員會轉介至衞生署控煙辦公室戒煙服務。成功戒煙的司機可以改善自己及家人健康,重投無煙生活之餘,亦可提升服務質素,與乘客一同享受舒適清新的旅程。


III.「我是無煙的」網站及有獎問答遊戲

公眾於2012年12月至2013年1月期間,透過881903.com 或「我是無煙的」貼紙上的QR Code登入「我是無煙的」網站,可參與「無煙的」有獎問答遊戲,有機會贏取豐富獎品,同時亦可以了解更多相關法例及煙害資訊。


IV.「無煙的」大使

「無煙的」大使於2012年12月至2013年1月期間,走訪港九新界,邀請「無煙的」司機參與小遊戲,贏取獎品。


V.《我是無煙的 清新開動》電台廣播

活動期間,生動有趣的「我是無煙的」信息將於商業電台一台及二台廣播,向市民大眾宣揚是次計劃。另外,一連4集《我是無煙的 清新開動》由2012年12月16日至2013年1月6日(逢星期日)於雷霆881《馬路的事 我哋的事》播出,由專家講解相關控煙法例、煙害及戒煙貼士。市民亦可到「我是無煙的」網站重溫節目。

「我是無煙的」計劃啟動禮於2012年12月12日順利舉行,一眾主禮嘉賓及各大的士團體代表出席典禮以示支持。
「我是無煙的」計劃啟動禮於2012年12月12日順利舉行,一眾主禮嘉賓及各大的士團體代表出席典禮以示支持。


回到最上