Top Menu

Publicity Project

Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards - Event Details

 

Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards was kicked off on 26 September 2011 in Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre and attracted some 20 companies’ representatives to join. The launch ceremony was officiated by Dr York Y N CHOW, GBS, JP (Secretary for Food and Health), Ms Lisa LAU, MH, JP (COSH Chairman), Dr Anthony WU, GBS, JP (Chairman of Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce), Dr LAM Ping-yan, JP (Director of Health), Prof LAM Tai-hing, JP (Director, School of Public Health, The University of Hong Kong), Mr Bernard Charnwut CHAN, GBS, JP (President of Asia Financial Holdings Ltd.), Dr Patrick WONG, BBS, JP (Chairman of Quit-Winners Club) and Mr KWOK Chun On (Smoking Cessation Ambassador).

"COSH has been actively working on promotion of smoking cessation after the extension of designated no smoking areas to public indoor areas and workplace in 2007 for the sake of public health. This year, COSH is organizing "Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards" with an aim to promote smoke-free culture and smoking cessation among businesses and their employees, for a smoke-free Hong Kong." Ms Lisa LAU, MH, JP, COSH Chairman said. The Chairman also recommended businesses from all sectors to participate in the Awards and set a role model in the industry.

Honourable Patron Dr York Y N CHOW, GBS, JP, Secretary for Food and Health made an opening remark at the ceremony, “With the support of the community, the smoking prevalence in our population has dropped significantly from 23% in the 1980s to 11.1% now. Notwithstanding the considerable progress made, the Government will continue its effort in promotion of smoking cessation and the fight against this global health epidemic. Nonetheless, the support of the community is crucial to the success of tobacco control.”

Prof LAM Tai-hing, JP (Director, School of Public Health, The University of Hong Kong) gave a briefing on the benefits of smoke-free workplace. Tung Wah Group of Hospitals and Pok Oi Hospital also hosted information booths to introduce their smoking cessation services.


Ms Lisa LAU, MH, JP, Chairman of COSH, made the opening remarks of the ceremony
Ms Lisa LAU, MH, JP, Chairman of COSH, made the opening remarks of the ceremony

Honourable Patron Dr York Y N CHOW delivered a speech during the ceremony
Honourable Patron Dr York Y N CHOW delivered a speech during the ceremony

Dr Anthony WU, Chairman of Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce (HKGCC) recommended HKGCC members and all corporations in Hong Kong to take part in the Awards
Dr Anthony WU, Chairman of Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce (HKGCC) recommended HKGCC members and all corporations in Hong Kong to take part in the Awards

Smoking Cessation Ambassador KWOK Chun On shared his cessation experience at the ceremony
Smoking Cessation Ambassador KWOK Chun On shared his cessation experience at the ceremony

The launch ceremony was kick-off by the officiating guests
The launch ceremony was kick-off by the officiating guests

Honourable Patron Dr York Y N CHOW presented a trophy to the Supporting Partner of the Awards
Honourable Patron Dr York Y N CHOW presented a trophy to the Supporting Partner of the Awards

Prof LAM Tai-hing, JP gave a briefing on the benefits of smoke-free workplace
Prof LAM Tai-hing, JP gave a briefing on the benefits of smoke-free workplace

COSH, Tung Wah Group of Hospitals and Pok Oi Hospital hosted information booths to introduce the Awards and smoking cessation services
COSH, Tung Wah Group of Hospitals and Pok Oi Hospital hosted information booths to introduce the Awards and smoking cessation services
Back to Top

香港無煙領先企業大獎 - 活動詳情



《香港無煙領先企業大獎》的活動啟動儀式於2011年9月26日假香港會議展覽中心舉行,吸引二十多間企業的代表參加,當日的主禮嘉賓包括:食物及衞生局局長周一嶽, GBS, JP、香港吸煙與健康委員會主席劉文文, MH, JP、香港總商會主席胡定旭, GBS, JP、衞生署署長林秉恩, JP、香港大學公共衛生學院院長林大慶, JP、亞洲金融集團總裁陳智思, GBS, JP、清新健康人協會主席黃龍德, BBS, JP,以及戒煙大使郭晉安先生。

委員會主席劉文文, MH, JP致歡迎辭時表示:「自2007年室內公眾場所及工作間全面禁煙後,委員會便一直積極推動戒煙,今年舉辦『香港無煙領先企業大獎』,配合政府長遠的控煙政策,並會透過一連串的獎項及推廣活動,將無煙文化推廣至全港企業及僱員,鼓勵更多吸煙人士下定決心戒除煙癮,希望全港市民可以享受更多無煙空間。」劉主席更促請香港各大小企業及機構踴躍參與,支持無煙文化及展示其企業社會責任,在商界樹立榜樣。

大獎榮譽贊助人食物及衞生局局長周一嶽, GBS, JP致辭時表示︰「經過多年的努力,香港的吸煙人數正不斷下降,吸煙率由八十年代初的23%顯著下降至現時的11.1%。政府會繼續執行控煙工作,亦會大力推動戒煙輔導服務。但要有效減低吸煙人口,政府、私營機構和社會各界需要攜手合作。」

啟動禮上香港大學公共衛生學院院長林大慶, JP介紹推行無煙工作間的益處。東華三院戒煙綜合服務中心亦即場展示各種戒煙藥物及方法,另外,博愛醫院介紹中醫針灸戒煙療法,藉此提供更多戒煙服務選擇給有意參加的企業。

香港吸煙與健康委員會主席劉文文, MH, JP於開幕禮上致歡迎詞
香港吸煙與健康委員會主席劉文文, MH, JP於開幕禮上致歡迎詞

大獎榮譽贊助人食物及衞生局局長周一嶽, GBS, JP在開幕禮上致詞
大獎榮譽贊助人食物及衞生局局長周一嶽, GBS, JP在開幕禮上致詞

香港總商會主席胡定旭, GBS, JP鼓勵會員及全港企業參加香港無煙領先企業大獎,支持無煙文化
香港總商會主席胡定旭, GBS, JP鼓勵會員及全港企業參加香港無煙領先企業大獎,支持無煙文化
 
戒煙大使郭晉安先生於開幕禮上分享自己的戒煙心得
戒煙大使郭晉安先生於開幕禮上分享自己的戒煙心得

主禮嘉賓主持大獎活動的啟動儀式
主禮嘉賓主持大獎活動的啟動儀式

大獎榮譽贊助人周一嶽局長, GBS, JP頒發感謝獎座予大獎支持機構 - 香港總商會
大獎榮譽贊助人周一嶽局長, GBS, JP頒發感謝獎座予大獎支持機構 - 香港總商會

香港大學公共衛生學院院長林大慶JP介紹推行無煙工作間的益處
香港大學公共衛生學院院長林大慶JP介紹推行無煙工作間的益處
 
香港吸煙與健康委員會、東華三院戒煙綜合服務中心及博愛醫院設立展覽和資訊攤位介紹大獎詳情及展示各種戒煙方法
香港吸煙與健康委員會、東華三院戒煙綜合服務中心及博愛醫院設立展覽和資訊攤位介紹大獎詳情及展示各種戒煙方法
回到最上