Top Menu

Press Release

Join the Smoke-free Family for your loved ones
2016.05.31
World Health Organization has designated 31 May as World No Tobacco Day every year. Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (COSH) will launch a publicity programme with the theme of Smoke-free Family in order to promote a smoke-free lifestyle among the general public and gather their support to encourage smoking family members, friends, colleagues and neighbours to kick the habit.

COSH, in collaboration with Radio Television Hong Kong Radio 2, organized a kick-off event today (31 May) to introduce the programme’s details and invite the public to join the Smoke-free Family. Officiating guests included Prof Sophia CHAN (Under Secretary for Food and Health), Dr Constance CHAN (Director of Health), Mr CHAN Yiu-wah (Assistant Director (Radio & Corporate Programming), Radio Television Hong Kong), Prof LAM Tai-hing (Chair Professor of Community Medicine & Sir Robert Kotewall Professor in Public Health, School of Public Health, The University of Hong Kong), Mr Antonio KWONG (COSH Chairman), Ms Yolanda NG (COSH Vice-chairman) and Mr Alex FONG (Smoke-free Ambassador).

Prof Sophia CHAN Siu-chee, Under Secretary for Food and Health remarked that the Government would continue to study other effective measures on public health, such as enlarging the size of pictorial health warnings on the package of tobacco products to maintain and strengthen the deterrent effect. The Government is now working on the details of the legislation and will propose to the Legislative Council when appropriate.

Mr Antonio KWONG, COSH Chairman said, “The theme of Smoke-free Family will be incorporated into various programmes of COSH this year in order to urge the public to say no to cigarettes, as well as to encourage their loved ones, including family members, friends and colleagues to quit smoking and build a Smoke-free Family.”

Mr Alex FONG, Smoke-free Ambassador performed the programme’s theme song produced by musician Mr Mark LUI, who has quitted smoking. They hoped that the song could support smokers to get rid of cigarettes and live a healthy smoke-free lifestyle. Pop girl group Super Girls and DJ Mr Alex LEE promoted the benefits of smoking cessation and shared tips to help smokers kick the habit through games. Mr Alex Lee also shared his successful quit story and remarked that encouragement from others were crucial.

Besides, Nothing Serious, a local artist, was invited to design a series of keyarts to support quitters to beat their addiction. The public can share their photos with photo frames designed by Nothing Serious on social media to disseminate smoke-free messages.

Photo captions

The guests made a pledge to join the Smoke-free Family.
The guests made a pledge to join the Smoke-free Family.

Smoke-free Ambassador Mr Alex FONG and Mr Mark LUI hoped that the programme’s theme song could encourage smokers to get rid of cigarettes.
Smoke-free Ambassador Mr Alex FONG and Mr Mark LUI hoped that the programme’s theme song could encourage smokers to get rid of cigarettes.
Back to Top

新聞稿

為你重視的人 加入「無煙大家庭」
2016.05.31
世界衞生組織將每年5月31日定為「世界無煙日」,香港吸煙與健康委員會(「委員會」)今年以「無煙大家庭」為主題,希望透過一系列的宣傳活動,鼓勵市民承諾不吸煙,並推動家人、朋友、同事及街坊等戒煙,一同響應投入無煙生活。

委員會聯同香港電台第二台於今天(5月31日)舉行活動啟動禮,介紹活動內容,並邀請巿民大眾一同加入「無煙大家庭」。主禮嘉賓包括食物及衞生局副局長陳肇始教授、衞生署署長陳漢儀醫生、香港電台助理廣播處長(電台及節目策劃)陳耀華、香港大學公共衞生學院社會醫學講座教授暨羅旭龢基金教授(公共衞生學) 林大慶教授、香港吸煙與健康委員會主席鄺祖盛及副主席伍婉婷,以及「無煙大使」方力申。

食物及衞生局副局長陳肇始教授致辭時表示,政府會繼續研究其他有效的公共衞生措施,例如建議加大煙草產品封包及零售盛器上的健康忠告圖像的面積等,以保持並加強訊息的警示作用和效果,有關的立法工作正在進行,政府會適時向立法會提交立法建議。

委員會主席鄺祖盛指出,「今年委員會的活動將圍繞『無煙大家庭』的主題,希望能夠邀請市民承諾不吸煙之餘,亦支持及鼓勵你所重視的人,包括親友、同事等儘快戒煙,一同建立一個『無煙大家庭』。」

「無煙大使」方力申於活動中演唱了「無煙大家庭」的主題曲「捨.得」,並與早年成功戒煙的音樂人雷頌德一同細談製作此曲的過程,希望鼓勵吸煙人士捨棄煙仔,早日重投無煙健康生活。藝人Super Girls及DJ李志剛則透過輕鬆的遊戲宣揚不吸煙的好處和幫助他人戒煙的方法,而李志剛更分享了成功戒煙的親身經驗,重申身邊人的鼓勵及支持是非常重要的。

此外,是次活動亦邀請了本地插畫家Nothing Serious創作多幅有趣又有意思的插圖,示範如何推動吸煙人士戒除煙癮。市民可透過網上平台加入「無煙大家庭」,更可於網頁利用自己的相片加上Nothing Serious的插畫製作獨一無二的圖片,於社交網站分享,協助推廣無煙信息。

相片說明

一眾嘉賓一同承諾加入「無煙大家庭」。
一眾嘉賓一同承諾加入「無煙大家庭」。

「無煙大使」方力申與雷頌德分享製作「無煙大家庭」主題曲「捨.得」的過程,希望透過歌曲鼓勵吸煙人士早日捨棄煙仔。
「無煙大使」方力申與雷頌德分享製作「無煙大家庭」主題曲「捨.得」的過程,希望透過歌曲鼓勵吸煙人士早日捨棄煙仔。
回到最上