Top Menu

Press Release

5th “Quit to Win” Smoke-free Community Campaign
2014.04.14
In order to encourage more smokers to kick the smoking habit, Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (COSH) launched the “Quit to Win” Smoking Cessation Contest since 2009, to motivate the smokers to quit smoking by prizes and cash awards. In 2012, COSH organized “Quit to Win” Smoke-free Community Campaign to enhance the participation and connection of the community. The Campaign was organized across the territory and successfully encouraged smokers to quit and mobilize non-smokers to promote smoking cessation. 

Supported by the District Council in 2012 and 2013, the Campaign was organized with community organizations as working partners. Each of the two years, over 1,000 smokers were recruited to join the Contest and over 20,000 had received the smoke-free messages.

COSH is now organizing the 5th “Quit to Win” Smoke-free Community Campaign. COSH will work with District Council and the community organizations in organizing smoke-free promotion in district level. Any community organization would like to be our working partner, please submit a proposal to us before June 2014. More details would be found in the Proposal. For any inquiries on the Campaign, please contact us at 2185 6388.

 

Back to Top

新聞稿

第五屆「戒煙大贏家」無煙社區計劃
2014.04.14
為鼓勵吸煙人士戒煙,香港吸煙與健康委員會(委員會)自2009年開始舉辦「戒煙大贏家」比賽,以奬金奬品吸引吸煙人士踏出戒煙第一步,並於2012年強化與社區組織的聯繫,推出「戒煙大贏家」無煙社區計劃,與地區服務團體合作,在全港十八區舉辦「戒煙大贏家」比賽招募及無煙社區宣傳活動,動員非吸煙人士鼓勵身邊人士戒煙。
 
計劃在2012及2013年得到十八區區議會支持,並邀請地區服務團體成為委員會的地區合作夥伴協助計劃的宣傳和招募活動,每年成功招募超過1,000名吸煙人士參與戒煙,並向超過20,000名市民傳遞無煙信息。
 
委員會現正舉辦第五屆「戒煙大贏家」無煙社區計劃,比賽招募活動將於2014年6月展開,並繼續與區議會和地區服務團體合作,在全港各區宣揚無煙信息。歡迎地區服務團體於2014年6月前遞交活動計劃書,成為我們的合作夥伴。有關計劃的詳情,可瀏覽《計劃簡介》。如對計劃有任何查詢,歡迎致電2185 6388與委員會職員聯絡。
回到最上