Top Menu

Press Release

"Smoke-free Galaxy" School Education Theatre Programme Helps to Establish Smoke-free Culture and Lifestyle among Students from Younger Age
2011.10.13
Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (COSH) launched a brand-new interactive theatre show “Smoke-free Galaxy” this year and a premiere was held at Y-Theatre, Youth Square on 12 October 2011 for students, teachers and media. The interactive theatre uses a blend of presentation methods including animation and graphic projection, interesting sound effect, singing and dancing, as well as interactive engagement to create a favorable atmosphere to help students recognize the important message of tobacco control. Apart from acquiring knowledge about the hazards of smoking and secondhand smoke, it helps students understand the benefits of smoke-free environment and establish smoke-free culture at young age.

Honourable guests included Ms Lisa LAU, MH JP, Chairman of COSH, Ms Brenda WU, Chairman of Education and Publicity Committee, COSH, Professor LAM Tai-hing JP, Director, School of Public Health, The University of Hong Kong, Dr Raymond HO, Head of Tobacco Control Office, Dr Anne FUNG, Principal Medical and Health Officer (Primary Care), Department of Health and Mr Jackson WONG, MH, Member of COSH were officiated at the ceremony of the Premiere. Ms Lisa LAU stated that with the combination of the smoke-free culture with performing arts, it effectively advocated the proper attitude of smoke-free lifestyle among youngster, which helped develop smoke-free Hong Kong with COSH.

Since 1995, education theatre has been one of the major education and publicity campaigns of COSH to promote smoking prevention among children and teenagers. During 1995-2010, the Education Theatre Programme has contributed more than 1,200 performances and reached more than 360,000 students and teachers.

For details of interactive education theatre “Smoke-free Galaxy”, please visit COSH website at www.smokefree.hk

Photos of interactive theatre show “Smoke-free Galaxy” premiere:
The honourable guests broke the cigarettes to show their determination of anti-smoking. (From the Left: Dr Raymond HO, Professor LAM Tai-hing JP, Ms Lisa LAU, MH JP, Ms Brenda WU, Mr Jackson WONG, MH, Member of COSH and Ms Vienna LAI)

The honourable guests broke the cigarettes to show their determination of anti-smoking. (From the Left: Dr Raymond HO, Professor LAM Tai-hing JP, Ms Lisa LAU, MH JP, Ms Brenda WU, Mr Jackson WONG, MH, Member of COSH and Ms Vienna LAI)

Smoke-free Superkids came on stage.

Smoke-free Superkids came on stage.

COSH values the interactive elements of the show, which could effectively attract students’ attention and reception of anti-smoking message.

COSH values the interactive elements of the show, which could effectively attract students’ attention and reception of anti-smoking message.

Over 400 students and teachers enjoyed the preview of Education Theatre.

Over 400 students and teachers enjoyed the preview of Education Theatre.



Back to Top

新聞稿

《無煙新宇宙》學校互動教育巡迴劇場 鼓勵年青新一代從小建立無煙生活態度
2011.10.13
香港吸煙與健康委員會於2011年10月12日為新一齣學校互動教育巡迴劇場揭幕,並假青年廣場綜藝館舉辦《無煙新宇宙》首演禮,率先邀請一眾師生及傳媒觀賞。這齣全新推出的互動音樂劇目《無煙新宇宙》,以小學生為對象,推廣控煙信息,配以音樂、舞台效果及生動有趣的演繹手法,讓同學於觀賞過程中認識煙草禍害,拒絕吸煙及二手煙,並鼓勵親友戒煙等信息,從而領略無煙環境的好處,從小建立無煙的生活文化。

劇場首演禮邀請了香港吸煙與健康委員會主席劉文文太平紳士MH、教育及宣傳委員會主席鄔淑賢女士、香港大學公共衛生學院院長林大慶教授、控煙辦公室主管何理明醫生、衞生署基層醫療首席醫生馮宇琪醫生以及香港吸煙與健康委員會委員黃帆風先生MH作為活動主禮嘉賓,令活動生色不少。委員會主席劉文文MH太平紳士於活動上表示,希望透過藝術與控煙文化的融合,能鼓勵年青新一代確立無煙的生活態度,與委員會攜手建設無煙香港。

自1995年起,一直以學校教育劇場作為預防兒童及青少年吸煙的重點教育及宣傳活動之一,透過互動劇場有效地推動無煙文化的發展。於1995至2010年這十六年間,委員會先後於全港中小學舉辦超過1,200場表演,超過36萬位師生觀賞及參與,深受教育界歡迎。

有關「無煙新宇宙」學校互動教育巡迴劇場的詳細內容,歡迎瀏覽本會網頁:www.smokefree.hk


《無煙新宇宙》首演禮活動圖片:

主禮嘉賓合力折斷煙仔,代表鏟除煙害的決心。 (左起:何理明醫生、林大慶教授、劉文文太平紳士MH、鄔淑賢女士、黃帆風先生MH、黎慧賢女士)

主禮嘉賓合力折斷煙仔,代表鏟除煙害的決心。 (左起:何理明醫生、林大慶教授、劉文文太平紳士MH、鄔淑賢女士、黃帆風先生MH、黎慧賢女士)

無煙能量超人出場。

無煙能量超人出場。

委員會十分重視教育劇場的互動元素,使學生更投入及更容易吸收控煙訊息。

委員會十分重視教育劇場的互動元素,使學生更投入及更容易吸收控煙訊息。

首演禮共四百多名師生出席,場面非常熱鬧。

首演禮共四百多名師生出席,場面非常熱鬧。




回到最上