Top Menu

Community Education

Education Theatre

 
Background
Since 1995, the Interactive School Education Theatre Programme has been one of the major education and publicity campaigns of Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (“COSH”) to spread smoke-free messages among children and teenagers. Through cooperation with schools and local professional troupe, COSH urges the youngsters to promote a smoke-free lifestyle. Over the past two decades, the education theatre programme has delivered over 2,000 performances reaching about 570,000 students and teachers. The previous performances were well received by students and teachers. These include “Smoke-free Family”, “Where is Daddy”, “Smoke-free Alliance”, “Game On Smoke Off“ and “Smoke-free Magic Boy" etc,. According to our evaluation report, majority of students rated the performance as good. Improvements on the tobacco-related knowledge and perceptions were observed. Also, students were more willing to encourage their family to quit smoking.

The key messages of tobacco control are delivered along with music, stage effects and interesting presentation. Through the performance, students learn about the harmful effects of smoking, secondhand smoke, third-hand smoke and new smoking products, receive positive messages such as fallacies about smoking, promotion tactics of tobacco industry and the benefits of a smoke-free environment. We aim to invite students to spread smoke-free message, encourage smokers to kick the habit and support a smoke-free Hong Kong.

This year, the programme is co-organized by Education Bureau and collaborated with iStage Theatre to re-run the drama “Smoke-free Detective Adventure”. It aimed to educate students on smoking hazards, techniques to say no to cigarettes, harmful effects of new smoking products, and understand the promotion tactics of tobacco industry targeting at youngsters. With the support of Ocean Park Hong Kong, the character, REDD will also be featured in this year’s drama. Special thanks were given to Prof LAM Tai-hing (Chair Professor of Community Medicine cum Sir Robert Kotewall Professor in Public Health, School of Public Health, The University of Hong Kong) for being the professional consultant of the drama.
 
iStage Theatre
iStage Theatre is a non-profit-making art organization and a One Year Grant arts group of the Hong Kong Arts Development Council.

iStage was founded by two experienced performers Elton Lau and Gigi Cheng in 2007 and has become the venue partner of the Sheung Wan Civic Centre since 2015.

Our team has produced a number of qualified drama performances with distinct themes and life elements which many sets of works have been awarded and were nominated in the Hong Kong Drama Awards and the Hong Kong Theatre Libre.

Regardless of the performing form and script management direction, productions from iStage embrace creativity and artistry. We are as well concerned about the role of arts in our society and thus we are bringing ‘Innovative Art Productions’ on stage, attaining an ‘Inclusive Society’ and promoting ‘Inter-cities Collaboration’.

In addition, iStage is committed to promoting performing arts among the young generation. Since 2014, we have accumulated more than hundreds of school and community tour experiences.
 
"Smoke-free Detective Adventure" School Interactive Education Theatre 2020-2021

 
Details of Performance
  • The theatre is conducted in Cantonese which is suitable for Primary 2 to 4 students with the upper limit of around 300 students;
  • Performance lasts for about 45 minutes. It takes 1.5 hours for the troupe to set up and 45 minutes to dismantle. Schools should reserve the venue for the whole section;
  • Schools should provide venue and relevant materials to facilitate the performance;
  • Schools are advised to take part in the evaluation conducted by COSH.
 
Application Procedures
The School Interactive Education Theatre 2020-21 is now open for application. For any enquiries, please contact us at 2185 6388.

 
 
Highlights of Recent Performances
 
Smoke-free Detective Adventure (2019)
Smoke-free Detective Adventure (2019) Smoke-free Detective Adventure (2019)
Smoke-free Family (2018)
Smoke-free Family (2018) Smoke-free Family (2018)
Where is Daddy (2017)
Smoke-free Alliance (2016)
Game On Smoke Off  (2015)
Smoke-free Magic Boy  (2014)
The Smoke-free Battle of Red Hoodle (2013)
 
The Smoke-free Journey of Red Hoodlet (2012)
 
The Smoke-free Galaxy (2011)
 
Smoke-free Superkids (2010)
  「Smoke-free Superkids」(2010) 「Smoke-free Superkids」(2010)
 
 
Back to Top

學校互動教育巡迴劇場

 
背景
香港吸煙與健康委員會自1995年起,一直以學校互動教育巡迴劇場作為預防兒童及青少年吸煙的重點教育及宣傳活動之一,希望透過學校、藝術團體與委員會合作,推動本地控煙工作,鼓勵兒童及青少年關注及推動無煙文化的發展。過去推出之劇目包括《煙「昏」家庭》 、《健康爸爸在哪兒》 、《無煙聯盟》 、《無煙父子闖天關》及《開心大少的無煙魔法》等。20多年來,委員會先後於全港小學舉辦近2,000場教育劇場,約有54萬位學生及教師觀賞及參與。根據委員會就劇場成效進行的調查結果顯示,學生非常喜歡互動劇場的表演模式,而曾經觀賞過劇場的學生對控煙常識、吸煙禍害及拒絕吸煙的認識亦有所提升。

互動教育巡迴劇場以控煙為主題,配以音樂、舞台效果及生動有趣的演繹手法,讓同學於欣賞劇場過程中認識吸煙、二手煙、三手煙及新型吸煙產品的禍害,了解吸煙的謬誤,拒絕吸煙及無煙環境的好處等正面信息,從小開始建立無煙健康生活模式,鼓勵身邊的吸煙人士戒煙。

本年度劇場將由教育局協辦,與iStage 劇團首次合作推出全新劇目《無煙大搜查》,除了幫助小學生了解煙草禍害、讓他們認識拒絕第一口煙的重要外,更揭露電子煙的害處,煙草商以青少年及兒童為推廣對象的手段,推動小學生勸籲親友戒煙,一同支持無煙香港。劇場更獲香港海洋公園的支持,讓角色「小紅熊」參與演出。委員會特別鳴謝香港大學公共衞生學院社會醫學講座教授暨羅旭龢基金教授(公共衞生學)林大慶教授擔任劇場的顧問。
 
「iStage劇團」
iStage劇團為本地非牟利慈善藝術機構,同時亦為香港藝術發展局一年資助藝團。

2007年,iStage在資深舞台人劉浩翔及鄭至芝的帶領下正式成立,2015年起成為上環文娛中心場地伙伴,先後製作多套正劇、喜鬧劇、音樂劇以及合家歡劇目。iStage追求劇本的原創性,題材「貼地」且多樣,並有多套作品於香港舞台劇獎和香港小劇場獎中獲獎及提名。

iStage堅守在「原創理念」、「傷健共融」以及「跨地合作」的創作原則,致力促成藝術多元和普及的目的。作品均帶有強烈的劇場主義色彩,運用舞台劇的獨特元素,創作出一套又一套無論在表演形式或文本處理上,皆是極具創意而高難度的作品。iStage一直堅持出品高水平的舞台製作,並承諾以嶄新的思維與風格,繼續創作更多高質素的舞台演出。

除此以外,iStage亦致力於年輕一代間宣揚藝術文化,從2014年起,至今已有累積超過數百場學校和社區巡迴演出經驗,在推廣戲劇文化的同時以輕鬆有趣的方式傳達各種正面信息,一直深受中小學生的歡迎。
https://www.istage.hk/
 
2019-2020年度劇目《無煙大搜查》

 
演出詳情
  • 劇目以廣東話演出,內容適合小二至小四同學觀賞,每場人數約300人;
  • 劇場表演時間約45分鐘,表演團體預備及收拾時間分別約需1.5小時及45分鐘,學校須預留整個時段及騰出表演場地;
  • 學校須提供場地及有關配套以配合劇場表演;
  • 學校須參與及協助委員會進行有關劇場的問卷調查。
 
申請辦法
2019-20學年的學校互動教育巡迴劇場現正接受申請。按此查閱演出時間表及申請表格。如有查詢,歡迎致電2185 6388與委員會職員聯絡。

 
近年表演花絮
《無煙大搜查》2019
《無煙大搜查》2019 《無煙大搜查》2019
《煙「昏」家庭》2018
《健康爸爸在哪兒》2017
《無煙聯盟 》2016
《無煙父子闖天關》2015
《開心大少的無煙魔法》(2014)
《 小紅帽無煙大作戰》(2013)
 
《小紅帽的無煙旅程》(2012)
 
《無煙新宇宙》(2011)
 
《無煙能量超人》(2010)
「無煙能量超人」(2010)   「無煙能量超人」(2010)
 

 
 
 
回到最上