Top Menu

Press Release

Education Theatre Programme 2009-10 Preview of "SMOKEFREE DETECTIVE X"
2009.10.13
Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (COSH) commenced the Education Theatre Programme "SMOKEFREE DETECTIVE X" on 12 October 2009 and invited students and teachers to enjoy the Preview being held in Jockey Club Auditorium, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University.
 
COSH has been cooperating with theatre troupes to provide interactive education theatres in Hong Kong's primary schools since 1995. More than 1,000 shows, involving more than 300 thousand students and teachers, took place over the last 14 years.
 
COSH, in collaboration with "PIP Theatre Kids", launches a brand-new interactive theatre show "SMOKEFREE DETECTIVE X" this year. The key message of tobacco control will be delivered with music, stage effects and interesting presentation. Meanwhile, students will recognize the hazards of smoking and secondhand smoke and understand the benefits of smoke-free environment, so as to establish smoke-free culture at young age.
 
Ms Lisa LAU, MH JP, COSH Chairman, appreciated schools' support in her welcoming speech and shared the vision, said that, "We would like to combine the smoke-free culture with performing arts and make use of interactive theatres to urge youngsters to advocate smoke-free development as well as smoke-free lifestyle. The Council is pleased to see every youngster to act as a smoke-free ambassador and promote smoke-free messages collectively."
 
According to the evaluation of the programme, more than 90% of students enjoyed interactive theatre shows, which also raised their knowledge on tobacco control, incentive to encourage family members to quit and participation in smoke-free activities. COSH will continue to strengthen the content and format of the theatre programme and launch the education and publicity work in order to create a "Smoke-free Hong Kong".
 
Photos of the theatre preview have been uploaded to our website at www.smokefree.hk for public viewing.
 
Photo 1
The kick-off ceremony of the Interactive Education Theatre Programme 2009-10 was officiated by (from left) Mr Antonio KWONG Cho-shing (COSH Council Member), Ms Brenda WU Shuk-yin (COSH Council Member) and Ms Lisa LAU, MH, JP (COSH Chairman)
 
Photo 2
"SMOKEFREE DETECTIVE X", the main characters of the theatre show this year, helped to promote smoke-free culture.
 
Photo 3
The guests took a group photo with the main characters of the theatre show and encouraged them to join hands for creating a "Smoke-free Hong Kong"!
Back to Top

新聞稿

2009-10年度學校互動教育巡迴劇場 「無煙神探X」首演禮
2009.10.13
香港吸煙與健康委員會於2009年10月12日為學校互動教育巡迴劇場揭幕,並假香港理工大學賽馬會綜藝館特別舉辦「無煙神探X」首演禮,率先邀請老師、學生觀賞全新互動音樂劇目。
 
委員會自1995年起,一直與本港專業戲劇團體合作,以「教育劇場」的形式於全港小學作巡迴演出。過去14年,劇場先後於全港中小學舉辦超過1,000場表演,超過30萬位老師及學生曾經觀賞及參與。
 
本年度,委員會與專業劇團「PIP兒童劇場」合作,推出全新互動音樂劇目「無煙神探X」,以控煙為主題,配以音樂、舞台效果及生動有趣的演繹手法,讓同學於觀賞過程中認識吸煙與二手煙的禍害,從而領略無煙環境的好處,以及從小開始建立無煙生活文化的態度。
 
委員會主席劉文文MH太平紳士於首演禮致歡迎辭表示,除了感謝學校多年來支持教育劇場活動,更介紹劇場的理念及特色:「我們希望將藝術與控煙文化結合起來,以互動劇場的形式,鼓勵青少人關注及推動無煙文化發展,從而確立無煙的生活態度。委員會希望使每一位青少年成為無煙大使,與委員會合力推廣無煙信息。」
 
根據委員會就劇場成效進行的調查結果顯示,不但有超過九成學生喜歡互動劇場這種表演模式,而且對於煙害的認識、鼓勵家人戒煙的意欲及對控煙活動的參與,有即時的正面影響。故此,委員會會繼續努力,強化教育劇場的內容及模式,繼續推行教育及宣傳工作,致力推動無煙香港。有關首演禮的相片已上載於委員會網站 www.smokefree.hk,供市民瀏覽。
 
相片 1
節目由一眾嘉賓(左起)香港吸煙與健康委員會委員鄺祖盛先生、鄔淑賢女士及主席劉文文MH太平紳士為2009-10互動教育巡迴劇場主持揭幕儀式。
 
相片 2
劇場故事入面的主角無煙神探X隆重登場,宣揚無煙文化。
 
相片 3
一眾嘉賓與劇場故事入面的主角進行大合照,並做出「拒煙」動作,鼓勵一眾學生及老師與委員會合力推廣無煙信息。
回到最上