Top Menu

Press Release

Workshop on "Video Competition for Tobacco Control" Enhanced students' skills on video production and performance
2009.11.18
Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (COSH), together with The School of Public Health of The University of Hong Kong (HKU), co-organize the "Video Competition for Tobacco Control" in the school year 2009-10, with the view of establishing a smoke free environment through the production of creative and educational video by students. To enhance participants' understanding of the competition theme and the creative skills, a free workshop was organized on 14 November 2009 and competition consultant experts were invited to teach the tobacco control information as well as techniques on video production and performance.
 
Ms Lisa LAU, MH JP, Chairman of COSH, introduced "MPOWER", a set of six key tobacco control measures recommended by World Health Organization (WHO), which have been proven to reduce tobacco use. Ms LAU shared the information of tobacco control measures and development in Hong Kong with the perspective of "MPOWER", including tobacco control policy in Hong Kong, updated information about the smoke-free legislation and smoke-free campaigns of COSH etc. Ms LAU hoped that the participants can develop and affirm "say no to smoking" culture and attitude during the production process of smoke-free videos.
 
One of the competition consultants, Professor LAM Tai-hing, Sir Robert Kotewall Professor in Public Health, Chair Professor and Director, School of Public Health, HKU introduced the themes of the Competition including smoking cessation, secondhand smoke and denormalisation of smoking. Prof LAM expected that the competition can increase students'awareness on tobacco control so that they can take part in spreading smoke-free message and promoting the healthy smoke-free lifestyles.
 
Mr LEE Lik-chee, renowned film director, was invited to teach the participants techniques of video production and offered some important tips on video shooting. Mr Lee adopted a relaxed and humorous approach to explain the methods for exploring themes of videos and the techniques of video "post-production". On the other hand, Mr Tyson CHAK, senior actor of PIP Theatre Kids Ltd, also taught the students how to deliver main message through acting, body movement and voice with interactive games, so that participants can adopt the acting skills to express the anti-smoking messages, which makes the video more appealing.
 
The competition offers attractive prizes of a total of $50,000 book coupons. The awards include the Champion, 1st runner up, 2nd runner up and 30 Merits, with some special awards such as the Best Actor, the Best Editing and the Best Sound Effects. All participants will be awarded the certificate of "Video Production and IT Application". The competition is now open for registration. For details and online registration, please visit the link: www.smokefree.hk/youtube.html
 
Public can visit www.smokefree.hk for photos and clips of the workshop.
 
Photo 1
Ms Lisa LAU, MH, JP, COSH Chairman, gave a presentation on MPOWER - tobacco control measures and development in Hong Kong, including tobacco control policy in Hong Kong, updated information about the smoke-free legislation and smoke-free campaigns of COSH.
 
Photo 2
Prof Tai-Hing LAM, Sir Robert Kotewall Professor in Public Health, Chair Professor and Director, School of Public Health, HKU introduced the themes of the Competition including smoking cessation, secondhand smoke and denormalisation of smoking, which inspired students in exploring themes of the smoke-free videos.
Photo 3
The attending students took a group photo with the Ms Lisa LAU, MH, JP (COSH Chairman), Prof Tai-Hing LAM (Sir Robert Kotewall Professor in Public Health, Chair Professor and Director, School of Public Health, HKU) and Mr LEE Lik-chee (Renowned film director).
Photo 4
Mr LEE Lik-chee hosted the workshop on video production and offered some important tips on video shooting.
 
Photo 5
Mr Tyson CHAK (Senior actor of PIP Theatre Kids Ltd) guided the students how to deliver main message through acting, body movement and voice with interactive games.
 
Photo 6
The attending students took a group photo with Mr Tyson CHAK.
 
Back to Top

新聞稿

控煙短片比賽工作坊 提昇參賽者短片製作及表演技巧
2009.11.18
香港吸煙與健康委員會及香港大學公共衛生學院於2009至2010學年合辦「控煙短片比賽」,希望透過學生所製作富創意及教育性的短片,建立控煙的社會風氣。為加深參賽者對比賽題目的認識及提昇創作技巧,大會於2009年11月14日舉辦了一場免費工作坊,由比賽顧問團隊向參賽者教授最新控煙資訊、短片製作及表演技巧。
 
香港吸煙與健康委員會主席劉文文MH太平紳士在工作坊向學生介紹了世界衛生組織所提出六項煙草控制措施 - MPOWER,並以此解構了香港的煙草管制概況與發展,包括香港控煙政策、法例發展概況、委員會的控煙工作等,希望藉此能加深參賽者對控煙資訊的認識,令他們能夠在短片製作過程中確立正確的拒煙文化及態度。
 
接著,比賽顧問之一、香港大學公共衛生學院院長暨羅旭龢基金 (公共衛生學) 教授林大慶教授介紹了控煙比賽的主題,包括戒煙、二手煙及異化吸煙。林教授希望比賽能夠加強參賽者的控煙意識,協助宣揚遠離煙害的信息,參與提倡無煙的健康生活模式。
 
大會亦邀請了著名導演李力持先生教授短片製作技巧及拍攝時應注意事項,李導演以輕鬆幽默的手法講解了如何從生活出發,就地取材以發掘拍攝的題材,以及怎樣在後期製作把短片「起死回生」。此外,PIP劇場資深演員翟凱泰先生亦透過互動遊戲與學生分享如何透過演戲、身體動作及聲音表達主題信息,令參賽者能夠運用表演技巧表達控煙信息,使短片更具感染力。
 
「控煙短片比賽」獎項非常豐富,包括冠、亞、季軍及優異獎共30名,另設有最佳演員獎、最佳剪接獎、最佳音效獎,獎品為總值超過$50,000的書券,所有參與比賽的學生均可獲「短片製作參與及資訊科技應用」證書一張。比賽現正接受報名,比賽詳情及網上報名請參閱以下網站:www.smokefree.hk
 
有關工作坊的相片已上載到委員會網頁 www.smokefree.hk ,歡迎瀏覽。
 
相片 1
香港吸煙與健康委員會主席劉文文MH太平紳士於工作坊向學生講解了MPOWER - 香港的煙草管制概況與發展,包括香港控煙政策、法例發展概況、委員會的控煙工作等。
 
相片 2
香港大學公共衛生學院院長暨羅旭龢基金公共衛生學教授林大慶教授介紹了控煙比賽的主題,包括戒煙、二手煙及異化吸煙,啟發學生拍攝控煙短片的題材。
相片 3
香港吸煙與健康委員會主席劉文文MH太平紳士、香港大學公共衛生學院院長暨羅旭龢基金公共衛生學教授林大慶教授及著名導演李力持先生聯同參與工作坊的學生進行大合照。
相片 4
著名導演李力持先生向學生講解短片製作技巧及拍攝時應注意事項。
 
相片 5
PIP劇場資深演員翟凱泰先生透過互動遊戲與學生分享如何透過演戲、身體動作及聲音表達主題信息。
 
相片 6
翟凱泰先生與出席工作坊的學生進行大合照。
 
回到最上