Top Menu

Community Education

Health Talk

 
Health Talk
 

Background

 
Informing and educating the public on the harm of smoking and its adverse effects on health has always been one of the missions of COSH. Therefore, in order to deliver the proper message of tobacco control, encourage smoking cessation and promote the importance of smoke-free environment, COSH visits primary and secondary schools, kindergartens, government departments, tertiary institutions, social service organizations and commercial organizations across all districts to conduct health talks.
 

Health Talks for Primary and Secondary Schools

 
Health Talks for Primary and Secondary SchoolsEducation is an essential part of tobacco control. Disseminating smoke-free messages to the next generation can help them recognize the importance of a smoke-free environment, deter them from lighting up the first cigarette and motivate them to encourage family and friends to quit smoking. Therefore COSH organizes over 100 health talks to schools, reaching over 20,000 students every year. The health talks covered the harmful effects of smoking, secondhand smoke, third-hand smoke and e-cigarette, as well as the latest information on tobacco control, such as tobacco control legislation in Hong Kong and marketing tactics of the tobacco industry. COSH educators also introduced the works and programmes of COSH. A question-and-answer session was included and souvenirs were given to students to enhance their smoke-free knowledge under a relaxing atmosphere.

Apply Health Talk for Primary and Secondary Schools
 

Health Talks for Kindergartens

 
Health Talks for KindergartenIn view of the downward trend of the age of first time smoking , COSH delivers health talks to kindergarten students for establishing their concept of “Smoking is hazardous”. Through interesting approach and interactive question-and-answer game, students learn about the harmful effects of smoking, secondhand smoke and third-hand smoke on health and the enviornment in a relaxing way.

Apply Health Talk for Kindergartens
 

Health Talks for Organizations

 
Health Talks for OrganizationsApart from regular talks in schools, COSH receives invitations from different organizations, such as government departments, tertiary institutions, social service organizations and commercial organizations, to deliver speech about tobacco control. The content includes the history and the harms of tobacco products, the current tobacco control legislation, COSH’s tobacco control efforts, information on smoking cessation, the truth behind the tobacco industry’s Youth Smoking Prevention Programmes and their sales and publicity strategy, and also the importance of a smoke-free living environment. In the discussing session, participants are able to learn more about tobacco control and clear their doubts about smoking and health.

Apply Health Talk for Organizations
 
 
Back to Top

社区教育

健康讲座

 
健康讲座
 

背景

 
提高及教育市民有关吸烟与健康之知识是委员会其中一项重要的工作。因此,委员会自1991年起,每年到访全港各区幼稚园、中小学、专上学院、政府部门、社区团体及商业机构等,举办健康讲座,传递无烟信息,鼓励戒烟及宣扬无烟环境的重要性。
 

「无烟新世代」健康讲座

 
「无烟新世代」健康讲座委员会深信从小向下一代灌输无烟信息能有效地令他们了解无烟环境的重要性,拒绝第一口烟,並鼓励身边家人及朋友戒烟。因此,委员会每年到访超过100间学校进行健康讲座,每年多达20,000名学生参与。健康讲座由委员会的教育干事到校主讲,除了详述吸烟、二手烟、三手烟及电子烟的祸害,学生亦能从中了解现时最新的控烟资讯,如本港的控烟政策及烟草商的宣传技俩等。教育干事亦会向学生介绍委员会的控烟工作,並播放最新的宣传短片。讲座另设问答环节,务求令学生能在愉快的学习环境下,更全面吸收无烟信息。

按此 申请「无烟新世代」健康讲座
 

「无烟小籽」健康讲座

 
「无烟小籽」教育计划有鑑於首次吸烟的年龄有下降趋势,委员会推出「无烟小籽」健康讲座,令幼稚园学生及早建立「吸烟危害健康」的观念。讲座透过简单易明、活泼有趣的手法,辅以互动问答游戏,令小朋友在轻鬆愉快的环境及气氛下学习,从稚龄开始了解吸烟、二手烟及三手烟对身体及环境的祸害,鼓励他们与家人共建一片无烟小天空。

按此 申请「无烟小籽」健康讲座
 

机构健康讲座

 
机构健康讲座除了定期到学校举办讲座外,委员会亦接受机构邀请,到访政府部门、学院、社会服务机构以及商业机构等作控烟专题演讲,讲解控烟的重要性。內容包括烟草的歷史及祸害、香港现时控烟法例的发展概况、委员会的控烟工作、戒烟的资讯、烟草商防止青少年吸烟计划的真相及其公关营销策略,还有无烟生活环境的重要性等。讲座后设有討论环节,令参加者深入了解更多关於控烟的议题及解除对於吸烟与健康的误解及疑虑。

按此 申请机构健康讲座
 

无烟小游戏

按此开始游戏,加深对烟草祸害的认识

(暂未能支援智能电话或平板电脑) 
 
回到最上